Click to Home

Go To Search
About Your Lewiston Elected Officials

The City Council consists of a mayor and seven councilors elected by the voters of Lewiston. 
Each councilor represents one of seven wards. The mayor and councilors are elected at each
regular municipal election to serve two-year terms.  In Lewiston, municipal elections are
held on the first Tuesday, following the first Monday, during the month of November during
odd-numbered years. The most recent Inaugural Oath of Office and Celebration was held on
January 4, 2016.

2016 Lewiston City Council Group Photo
L-R: James Lysen,  Timothy Lajoie, Isobel Golden, Robert Macdonald,
Shane Bouchard, Kristen Cloutier, Joline Landry Beam, Michael Lachance


27 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Ph: (207) 513-3000
TTY/TDD: (207) 513-3007
Contact Us