Click to Home

Go To Search
Hunting & Fishing Licenses
Purchasing Licenses
Hunting and fishing licenses can now be purchased through the State of Maine Online Sportsman's Electronic System (MOSES). For additional information about hunting, fishing, trapping, and licensing, please visit the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife website or the National Saltwater Angler Registry website.

Related Resources

State Contact Information
To report violations of Maine hunting and fishing laws, please call (800) ALERT US (253-7887).

For administration, fisheries, and wildlife divisions; Maine Warden Service; general information about fish and wildlife; licenses; and boating and recreational vehicle registration, please call (207) 287-8000.

To reach the automated Fish and Wildlife line - a 24-hour information and update hotline on hunting and fishing seasons and new laws - please call (207) 287-8003.

Game Wardens
To reach a game warden 24 hours a day, please contact the Maine State Police at one of the following numbers:
  • Augusta
    Ph: (800) 452-4664
  • Gray
    Ph: (800) 482-0730
  • Houlton
    Ph: (800) 924-2261
  • Orono
    Ph: (800) 432-7381
  • Skowhegan
    Ph: (800) 452-4664
  • Thomaston
    Ph: (800) 452-4664

27 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Ph: (207) 513-3000
TTY/TDD: (207) 513-3007
Contact Us